You are here

章程及規則

一般課程 - 個別教授 - 法協績分卡

一般課程

  • 如報名人數少於八人,香港法國文化協會有權取消該班(標準班)課程。
  • 班別分類:「標準班」的學生人數八至十六人,「小班教學」的學生人數五至九人。班的類別在公佈後將不會作任何更改。
  • 如學員自行缺課,不論任何理由將不獲補課。
  • 本會保留更改學費、上課時間、課程內容及導師的權利。
  • 各課程只准申請表上的登記者上課,別人不得代替或旁聽。
  • 課程若因天文台懸掛八號風球或黑色暴雨警告而被取消將不會獲得改期補課或退款。有關這方面的詳細資料請瀏覽本會網址:(click here for detail information).

注意事項: 成功網上報名的人士將會收到付款參考編號及付款收據的電郵,如未有收到,請電郵至 admin@afhongkong.org。 

章程及規則

退款、延期或轉班規則

所有申請必須以書面形式遞交。任何形式的口頭申請決不受理。
除課程被取消外,已繳付的學費恕不退還

若發生下列情況,本會或會考慮學員的退款/轉班申請:

  • 學員必須永久離開香港(必須提交有效之證明文件),而學期仍未開始,學員可申請退回已繳的全部學費(手續費適用),但學期一經開始,學費絕不退回。
  • 學員在開課前因患重病或必須住院而未能預期上課,並能提交有效之醫生證明文件,本會將會考慮退回已繳的學費,或以「備用學費證明」保留學費至下一個學期的報名之用(手續費適用)。所有申請必須在學期的首兩個星期內辦理。
  • 任何轉班申請將作個別情況處理(本會保留接受轉班申請與否的權利)。同學可在每個學期指定的時間內(日期列明在每學期派發的「學生備忘錄」上)申請同級轉班。在指定時間以外之任何轉班申請必須繳付HK$100之手續費。

申請出席證明:HK$100之手續費。
(手續費:HK$100)

備註:

  • 上第一節課時必須攜帶繳費收據,以便核對。本會職員可按需要,要求學員提供身份證明,以檢定學員資格。
  • 本會職員可按需要,要求學員提供身份證明,以檢定學員資格。
  • 各課程只准申請表上的登記者上課,別人不得代替或旁聽。
  • 請愛護本會的各項設備,如有損毀,本會有權要求學員作出賠償。
  • 上課時請關掉手提電話的鈴聲,如需覆電,請到室外。
  • 請自行保管隨身物品,如有遺失或損壞,本會恕不負責。
  • 學員在本中心內走動或上落梯級時敬請注意自身的安全,如因閣下的疏忽而引致任何意外,本會概不負責。
  • 未經本會行政部門的同意,學員不可錄音、錄影或拍攝。

個別教授

請注意:已繳交的學費不能退回或轉讓。

條款:
▪     私人補習的學費必須在第一課之前的48小時繳付或在課程續期之前繳付。
▪     由付款日起計,所有私人補習的學費之有效期為6個月。
▪     在預定上課時間前的48小時仍未收到應付款項,本會將無法確認任何課程。

取消或更改上課時間:
▪     若本會在 24 小時前接獲通知,則課堂可按指定導師及上課中心的實際情況而順延至另一天或時間。
▪     如未能在預定上課前24小時通知香港法國文化協會有關取消課堂,則該堂課將被收取全額費用。所有通知必須事先致電2738 2714作口頭通知,然後再以電郵(privatetuition@afhongkong.org)書面通知本會。
▪     未成年的學員若更改或取消上課時間必須由父母/監護人作出書面通知。
▪     成員兩位或以上的小組私人補習班,若其中一人因工作或個人理由不能出席已預先安排和已繳費的課堂,法協將不會承擔課堂費用均攤退還的責任。

退款及備用付款證明:
▪     如學員遲到超過預定開始時間15分鐘,上課時間將不會獲延長或退款。
▪     同樣,學員因各種不能避免的情況引致未能準時上課,如工作、個人情況、天氣或的交通狀況等,香港法國文化協會將不會承擔任何責任。
▪     學員若因患重病或必須住院而未能預期上課,並能提交有效之醫生證明文件,本會將會考慮退回已繳的學費,或以「備用學費證明」保留學費(手續費適用)作日後報讀課程之用
▪     所有申請必須以書面形式電郵至privatetuition@afhongkong.org
▪     如香港法國文化協會未能按預定上課時間如常地提供服務,我們會盡快按學生和導師的實際情況安排另一堂課。或者,香港法國文化協會可發出「備用學費證明」留作日後課程之用。

免責聲明
香港法國文化協會盡一切能力確保在任何時候所提供的課程信息之準確性。在必須要時,香港法國文化協會保留更改私人補習的上課地點、學費和導師的權利,並盡一切方法通知與相關改變有關的登記學員。

 

法協績分卡

  • Students will receive a stamp for each $1,500 spent per transaction. Spitting of bills or combination of bills is not allowed.
  • Stamp will be allocated once the term has started.
  • This offer doesn’t apply for the immersion programmes in France.
  • 5 stamps must be collected to enjoy 10% off on the following French class tuitions fees.
  • Discount only applies to French class tuitions fees.
  • Discount is for single use only and the AF Rewards card must be surrendered to AFHK when redeemed.
  • AF Reward card is valid for 24 months after the starting date of the first term stated on the card.
  • Discount can only be redeemed within the validity period of the AF rewards card.
  • In the event that AF decides to terminate this scheme, AF shall give at least one year notice by displaying the information at all AF centres, as well as on AF website
  • Offer is only applicable for the student stated on the card, the discount or stamps are non transferable. Stamps have no monetary value and cannot be exchanged or redeemed in any way for cash other products, offers or discounts.
  • In case of loss, a $10 administration fee is required for replacement.
  • The AF rewards card benefits cannot be used in conjunction with other promotional offer, discounts, or cash coupons.
  • Alliance Française de Hong Kong reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at our sole discretion, any time and without prior notice.
  • In the event of any dispute, Alliance Française de Hong Kong reserves the right of final decision.

You are here

RULES AND REGULATIONS

Group classes - Private tuitions - AF Rewards Card

GROUP CLASSES

  • Courses will run subject to a minimum number of participants. Alliance Française de Hong Kong reserves the right to cancel
  • a class (Standard class) with fewer than 8 students registered.
  • Classification of classes: Standard classes connsist of 8 to 16 students and Small classes consist of 5 to 9 students. Once the category of a class is decided prior to registration, it will not change during the term.
  • No refund or make-up class will be arranged due to absence of the student for any reason.
  • Tuition fees, class schedules and tutors are subject to change without prior notice.
  • Only the person registered for the class is allowed to attend, no sit-in on class or substitute by another person is allowed.
  • There will be no make-up or refund for classes that are cancelled due to adverse weather condition (such as typhoon nº 8 or Black rainstorm warning). Detailed information are posted on our website: https://afhongkong.org

Rules & regulations

Concessions, credits and transfers

All request must be made in writing. No verbal notification is accepted. Tuition fees are neither refundable nor transferable.
However, refund/class transfer application may be considered under the following circumstances:-

  • permanent departure before the term starts (full proof is required), a full refund may be granted (Administration fees apply). However, no partial refund is considered once the term has started.
  • serious illness or hospitalization occurred before the term starts, a credit or a refund may be granted upon presentation of a medical certificate (Administration fee apply). All request must be made before the end of the second week of the term .
  • All transfers from one course to another will be considered on an individual basis. Application time for class-transfer is indicated in the STUDENT MEMO which is distributed upon registration. If the application is made within the period indicated (in STUDENT MEMO) no fee will be charged, otherwise, a HK$100 administration fee will be charged.

AFHK reserves the right to accept or reject any such application.

Students request “certificate of attendance”:
Must be in writing. First copy free of charge. Extra copy(Administration fees apply).
Administration fees: HK$100

Remarks:

  • On the first day of class, please bring along your receipt.
  • When necessary, our staff may require the students to provide proof of identity for verification purpose.
  • Only the person registered to the class is allowed to attend, no sit-in on class or substitute by another person is allowed.
  • Please handle with care all the equipment and facilities provided by AFHK, you are liable to pay for any damage caused.
  • Please turn off the ring tone of your mobile phone during class, to return or answer phone call, please do so outside the classroom.
  • Please look after your own belongings, AFHK will not be responsible for any loss or damage.
  • Please mind your own safety when moving around or going up and down the stairs within the premises of AFHK, AFHK cannot be held accountable for any accident due to your own negligence .
  • No recording, video recording or filming is allowed without the permission of the management.

 

PRIVATE TUITIONS

Note that: 

  • Lessons must be at least 1 hour.
  • The AFHK will try its best to provide a teacher within 5 working days of request.
  • You may need to purchase textbooks or materials at an additional cost, unless otherwise specified.

Conditions of purchase: 

  • The payment is required 48 hours before the first lesson or the renewal of a package.
  • All private tuition purchase is valid for 6 months from the date of purchase.
  • No lesson will be confirmed if the payment is not received at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled lesson time.

Cancellations and changes: 

  • Failure to notify AFHK of a lesson cancelation prior to 24 hours before the scheduled lesson time will result in the full fee being charged for the lesson. All notification must be done FIRST BY PHONE on 2738 2713 THEN BY E-MAIL sent to the private tuition coordinator: privatetuition@afhongkong.org
  • Cancellations on behalf of minors must be made by their parent/s or guardian/s. All communication regarding changes or cancellation must be made FIRST BY PHONE on 2738 2713 THEN BY E-MAIL sent to the private tuition coordinator:  privatetuition@afhongkong.org
  • For semi-private tuition shared amongst multiple students, no split of credit will be possible once the tuition has been organised and paid for. The Alliance Française will not be held responsible for students’ changes in work commitments or personal circumstances when one student cannot attend the group tuition.

Refunds and credit notes: 

  • If you arrive more than 15 minutes after the scheduled start of the lesson, the tuition will not be extended and no refund will be given.
  • Similarly, the  Alliance Française de Hong Kong cannot be held responsible for any difficulties preventing you to arrive on time  for a lesson that are  not directly within your control e.g. changes in work or personal circumstances or if the weather or traffic is bad;
  • If serious illness or hospitalization occurs, a credit or a refund may be granted upon presentation of a medical certificate (Administration fee applied) according to AFHK discretion. All applications for a credit note or refund must be addressed to the private tuition coordinator: privatetuition@afhongkong.org
  • Cancellation by the AFHK: In the event of the AFHK experiencing problems at the time of a scheduled lesson and we are unable to provide our regular services, we will arrange for another lesson at the earliest convenience for both student and teacher. Alternately, AFHK will charge accordingly and organise a credit note for future lessons.

Disclaimer: 

AFHK makes every effort to ensure that course information supplied is correct at all times. It reserves the right to change the location of private tuition sessions, fees and tutors when necessary. All attempts will be made to notify enrolled students of changes.